image credit: Pixabay

4 Countries Join NATO Cyber Defense Center

May 17, 2023

The announcement was made on the cybersecurity center’s 15th anniversary. The organization, based in Tallinn, Estonia, now has 39 members, including non-NATO countries — Ukraine, Ireland and Japan are not in NATO.

“I am truly grateful that Iceland, Ireland, Japan, and Ukraine have decided to join us,” said Mart Noorma, director of the CCDCOE. “We are delighted to have like-minded nations sharing cyber knowledge and exchanging methods to systematically address cyber attacks. Our goal is to foster increased cooperation and reap the benefits of this large-scale coalition through research, training, and exercises.”

Read More on SecurityWeek