Top
image credit: Pexels

Facebook users will be notified when their credentials are used for third-party app logins

January 16, 2020

Facebook will (finally!) explicitly tell users who use Facebook Login to log into third-party apps what information those apps are harvesting from their FB account.

At the same time, users will be able to react quickly if someone managed to compromise their Facebook accounts and is using their credentials to access other apps and websites.

Login Notifications

The new feature, called Login Notifications, will deliver notifications to users via the Facebook app and user’s associated email.

Read More on Help Net Security